artszuloo.blogg.se

Windows coolterm
Windows coolterm










windows coolterm

Check the box at the bottom of this window.

windows coolterm

Go to the Security tab and click Advanced. You can open the properties of a particular folder by Right-clicking on it and select Properties from context menu. This is a little fustrating as I would of expected the relevant windows drivers to be updated when carrying out actions such as updating MBED studios, or even installing/re-installing studios. Method 1: Open the properties of the main User Profile folder where the files are located (such as Documents, Pictures, etc.).

Windows coolterm serial#

Which means that as I am using the LPC as a microcontroller for a group project, I will have to “update the firmware” for the LPC using each of the 4 laptops so that serial will work on those machines. Nico, I loaded up CoolTerm on my Mac and it works fine. It would seem that the firmware update also updates the windows driver though this would suggest that with the use of each new PC/Laptop you will need to carry out the firmware update again and again to update the driver regardless if your using the same LPC device. When I loaded the exact same sketch onto a Windows platform, instead of displaying the numerical. Upon inspecting the driver details again, I found that the windows driver had updated and now showed:ĭriver version as 1.746 dated 06/2006 with the driver provider as Microsoft 16385 dated 06/2006 with the driver provider as Microsoftįollowing Jan’s link I again updated the firmware of the LPC1768, which I didn’t feel necessary as it was already upto date. On the other PC, I inspected the driver details for the LPC1768 which showed:ĭriver version as. After further investigation I may of found a work around.Īs previously stated, the serial program I made runs without issue on my PC however, if i then use a different PC/laptop the serial communications fail. CoolTerm is a simple serial port terminal application (no terminal emulation) that is geared towards hobbyists and professionals with a need to exchange data with hardware connected to serial ports such as servo controllers, robotic kits, GPS receivers, microcontrollers, etc.












Windows coolterm